IEEE Israel Section

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COMCAS 2021 – EPS sessions

03/11/2021 @ 09:00 - 16:30

Comcas is an international conference happening every 2 years. In 2021 we had 3 seesions of EPS in COMCAS where 21 lectuerers came and gave their knowlwdge in the fileld of electronic packaging. most of the presentors were from the industry and some of them from the academy.
The room of the EPS sessions were full of people and it was a great conference although the COVID.
Agenda:
9:00 – 9:15 1 Rafael Ayelet Belous Israel ayeletb1@rafael.co.il Sealing Challenges of the Hi-End MEMS Sensors
9:15 – 9:30 2 Elbit – Elop Yuval Ulman Israel Yuval.Ullman@elbitsystems.com Design and optimization of Phase Change Material cooling solutions by utilizing 3D printing technologies
9:30 – 9:45 3 NVIDIA Marisa Sheffer Israel msheffer@nvidia.com XL Flip Chip Ball Grid Array (FCBGA) package development, challenges and solutions
9:45 – 10:00 4 Phononics Shye Shapira Israel shyesh@towersemi.com Performance Enhancement of Integrated Circuits and Power Devices via Embedded Diamond Heat Management
10:00 – 10:15 5 PCB Yaniv Maydar Israel yaniv@pcb-technologies.com SiP (System in Package) – More than Moore
10:15 – 10:30 6 ANSYS Omri Yannay Israel omri.yannay@ansys.com Process Simulation in Micro-Electrical Mechanical Systems. Structural and Thermal State During Photo-Lithography Layup of a Pirani Sensor
10:30 – 10:50 7 BGU Gennady Ziskind Israel gziskind@bgu.ac.il In memoriam – Prof. Avi Bar-Cohen
11:10 – 11:25 8 Elbit – Elop Galit Zilberman Israel galit.zilberman@elbitsystems.com From Nano to Bio – Eco Friendly coatings
11:25 – 11:40 9 Copprint Ofer Shohat Israel ofer@copprint.com Conductive Copper ink printing for the additive manufacturing of low cost and sustainable electric circuits and antennas
11:40 – 11:55 10 Nano Dimension Ziv Cohen Israel ziv@nano-di.com Additively Manufactured Electronics (AME) for multilayers applications
11:55 – 12:10 11 Rafael Ronen Maimon Israel ronenma@rafael.co.il The impact of adhesives mechanical properties on the behavior of a closed loop MEMS accelerometer
12:10 – 12:25 12 Rafael Jonathan Rothschild Israel yonathanr@rafael.co.il An empirical method for determining the reliability of die-attach joints in hybrid modules
12:25 – 12:40 13 Bar-Ilan University Doron Naveh Israel Doron.Naveh@biu.ac.il Graphene in thermal management
12:40 – 13:00 14 Technion Eilam Yalon Israel eilamy@gmail.com Sub-micron spatially resolved thermometry
14:20 – 14:35 15 BGU Oren Regev Israel oregev@bgu.ac.il Enhanced thermal management of composite materials
14:35 – 14:50 16 Mizur Technology Shay Kaplan Israel shay@mizur.com Digital Loudspeaker packaging challenges
14:50 – 15:05 17 PV Nano Cell Hanan Marcovitch Israel hanan@pvnanocell.com Digital Printed Electronics: Mass-Production Technologies & Application
15:05 – 15:20 18 ANSYS, MARVELL, INTEL Shai Sayfan-Altman Israel shai.sayfan-altman@ansys.com The Hidden Challenges in Manufacturing variations
15:20 – 15:35 19 ACT Adam F. Say USA Adam.Say@1-ACT.com A Comparison of Advanced Passive and Active Cooling Solutions on the Basis of Size, Weight and Power (SWaP)
15:35 – 15:50 20 Rafael Elad Dor Israel ELADDOR@rafael.co.il Thermal design and analysis for RPV's avionic box – challenges and solutions
15:50 – 16:10 21 Elta Michael Kedem Israel mkedem@elta.co.il Miniaturization SiP and MCM Motivation, hurdles & Implementation"
Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/298846

Leave a Comment