IEEE Israel Section

About Us - IEEE Israel governance
Home » About Us

IEEE Israel is led by a diverse body of elected and appointed volunteer members. The governance structure includes boards for operational areas as well as bodies representing members in universities across the state of Israel.

Management Council:
Shmuel Auster
Chair
IAI Elta Systems
Dr. Aleks Dyskin
Secretary
Inxpect
Prof. Pavel Ginzburg
Treasurer
Tel Aviv University
Administration (Sections's Secretariat):
Ms. Idit Schaffer
Committees:
Membership Development
Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
Audit Committee
Mr. Rafi Hoyda
CHAPTERS & AFFINITY GROUPS:CODE:AD HOC COMMITTEE MEMBERS:
Aerospace and Electronics SystemsAESProf. Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yaakov.oshman@technion.ac.il
Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques
AP/MTTMr. Shmuel Auster
IAI Elta Systems
auster@ieee.org
Circuits and SystemsCS/CASProf. Shahar Kvatinsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
shahar@ee.technion.ac.il
CommunicationsCOMMr. Itai Dabran
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il
ComputersCProf. Avi Mendelson
Technion, Israel institute of Technology
mendlson@technion.ac.il
Electromagnetic compatibilityEMCProf. Yaacov Gavan
jacobg@sce.ac.il
Electron DevicesEDProf. Gady Golan
Ariel University
gadygolan@gmail.com
Engineering in Medicine, BiologyEMBProf. Nathan Shaked
Tel Aviv University
nshaked@tau.ac.il
Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications
IE+IAProf. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
bengal@eng.tau.ac.il
Information TheoryITDr. Anatoly Khina
Tel Aviv University
anatolyk@tauex.tau.ac.il
Life MemberLMMr. Shmuel Auster
auster@ieee.org
PhotonicsPHOProf. Dan Marom,
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
danmarom@mail.huji.ac.il
Power EngineeringPEDr. Yoash Levron
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yoashlevron@gmail.com
Product Safety EngineeringPSESMr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
sloznen@ieee.org
Robotics and AutomationRASProf. Hugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il
Signal ProcessingSPProf. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
arie@eng.tau.ac.il
Solid State CircuitsSSCSDr. Solon Spiegel
CEO, Rio Systems
solon.spiegel@ieee.org
Vehicular TechnologyVTProf. Igal Bilik
Ben Gurion University
bilik@bgu.ac.il
Women in EngineeringWIEDr. Alina Karabchevsky
Ben-Gurion University
alinak@bgu.ac.il
Systems EngineeringSYSDr. Yaniv Mordecai
Motorola Solutions & MIT
ymordecai@gmail.com
Electronics PackagingEPMr. Aviv Ronen
Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Ltd.
Aviv76@gmail.com
Young Professionals Affinity GroupYPMr. Erez Zolkov
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
zoerez@campus.technion.ac.il
Chair, Students Affinity GroupSAGMs. Dariya Prilutskiy
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
dariya.prilutskiy@mail.huji.ac.il
General Assembly Protocols
IEEE EXPLORE:

About Us

About Us – IEEE Israel governance IEEE Israel is led by a diverse body of elected and appointed volunteer members. The governance structure includes boards for operational areas as well

Read More »