The 2nd Convention of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Students & Young Professionals in Israel (IEEEI-SYP 2016) was held in June 02, 2016. To see photos from the the convention, please click here.


The 2nd Convention of Electrical & Electronics Engineering Students & Young Professionals in Israel (IEEEI-SYP 2016)

June 02, 2016

Tel-Aviv University, Rosenblatt Auditorium

IEEE Israel Student Section Chair:

Yiftach Richter

IEEE Israel Young Professionals Chair:

Aleksey Dyskin

IEEE Israel Chair:
Prof. Mark Shtaif


 The IEEE Israel Student Section together with IEEE Young Professionals in Israel are pleased to announce its 2nd graduate student and YP convention (IEEEI-SYP), which continues the new tradition that was started last year. The IEEEI-SYP convention gives students the opportunity to present their research in a professional, yet casual environment. The convention is a platform for meetings and exchange of ideas between students in adjacent research fields, and between students and senior researchers and industry professionals. The convention also serves as a catalyst in bringing together participants from academia and industry to help foster new connections and ideas.

The program includes keynote speakers and workshops, as well as a poster session on today’s state-of-the-art research conducted by graduate students from around the country. In addition, a job fair targeting specifically graduate students in the various fields of Electrical and Computer Engineering, will be held with the participation of leading high-tech companies. The names of companies that will participate in this event will be posted at a later stage.  

The convention is free of charge, but advance registration is required.

Light food and refreshments will be served.

Keynote Speakers (In alphabetical order)

  • Aharon Aharon, CEO of Apple Israel
  • Inon Beracha, ex-CEO of PrimeSense

Poster Presentation

Graduate students from all institutions will present posters describing their work on all topics related to electrical and computer engineering. The deadline registration was at the 13.05.2016, due to planning purposes.

We encourage intended participants to register as early as possible since the number of available seats is limited!

The organizing committee:

Itamar Levi, Michal Yemini (Bar-Ilan University)

Ilia Iofedov, Nir Shlezinger (Ben-Gurion University)

Aleks Dyskin, David Dov  (Technion)

Liran Katzir, Yarden Mazor (Tel-Aviv University)

Important links

* Further questions and for companies who want to participate, send an email to

** A map to Rosenblatt Auditorium (click here) 

Instruction for Poster Presentation 

Those Authors who registered and get a acceptance notification, please follow the following instruction. Poster boards are in portrait format, and authors can make use of the full dimensions of 90 cm width × 120 cm height (e.g. portrait A0 posters as an often-used format fit perfectly). All the material necessary for attaching the poster to the poster board is available at the facility desk in the respective poster area.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email