IEEE Israel is led by a diverse body of elected and appointed volunteer members. The governance structure includes boards for operational areas as well as bodies representing members in universities across the state of Israel.

Management Council:

Shmuel Auster

Shmuel Auster


IAI Elta Systems

Dr. Aleks Dyskin

Dr. Aleks Dyskin



Prof. Pavel Ginzburg

Prof. Pavel Ginzburg


Tel Aviv University


Ms. Idit Schaffer עידית שפר

Manager, Society of Electronics Engineers, AEAI

Phone: 03-5205818


Audit Committee:Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem

Mr. Rafi Hoyda

Membership Development:Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
Chair, Students Affiliated Group:
Chair, Young Professionals Affiliated Group:Dr. Aleks Dyskin

Acting Officers:

Professional Chapters: Code:Ad Hoc Committee Members:
Aerospace and Electronics Systems AESProf. Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques
AP/MTTMr. Shmuel Auster
IAI Elta Systems
Circuits and SystemsCS/CAS Prof. Shahar Kvatinsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
CommunicationsCOMMr. Itai Dabran
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Computers C Prof. Avi Mendelson
Technion, Israel institute of Technology
Electromagnetic compatibility EMC Prof. Yaacov Gavan
Electron Devices ED Prof. Gady Golan
Ariel University
Engineering in Medicine, BiologyEMB Prof. Nathan Shaked
Tel Aviv University
Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications
IE+IAProf. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
Information TheoryIT Dr. Itzhak Tamo
Tel Aviv University
Life Member LM Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
PhotonicsPHOProf. Dan Marom,
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
Power Engineering PEDr. Yoash Levron
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Product Safety Engineering PSES Mr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
Robotics and Automation RASProf. Hugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
Signal Processing SPProf. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
Solid State Circuits SSCSDr. Solon Spiegel
Vehicular Technology VTProf. Igal Bilik
Ben Gurion University
Women in EngineeringWIE Dr. Alina Karabchevsky
Ben-Gurion University
Systems EngineeringSYSDr. Yaniv Mordecai
Motorola Solutions & MIT
Electronics Packaging

EPMr. Aviv Ronen
Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Ltd.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email