IEEE Israel is led by a diverse body of elected and appointed volunteer members. The governance structure includes boards for operational areas as well as bodies representing members in universities across the state of Israel.

Management Council:

Shmuel Auster

Shmuel Auster

Chair

IAI Elta Systems
auster@ieee.org

Dr. Aleks Dyskin

Dr. Aleks Dyskin

Secretary

Inxpect
aleksey.dyskin.il@ieee.org

Prof. Pavel Ginzburg

Prof. Pavel Ginzburg

Treasurer

Tel Aviv University
pginzburg@post.tau.ac.il

Administration

Ms. Idit Schaffer עידית שפר

Manager, Society of Electronics Engineers, AEAI

Phone: 03-5205818
Email: idit@aeai.org.il

Committees

Audit Committee:Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Mr. Rafi Hoyda
hoyda@netvision.net.il

Membership Development:Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
bergeli@biu.ac.il
Chair, Students Affinity Group:Ms. Dariya Prilutskiy
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
dariya.prilutskiy@mail.huji.ac.il
Chair, Young Professionals Affinity Group:Ms. Einav Grynszpan
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
einav.grynszpan@mail.huji.ac.il

Acting Officers:

Professional Chapters: Code:Ad Hoc Committee Members:
Aerospace and Electronics Systems AESProf. Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yaakov.oshman@technion.ac.il
Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques
AP/MTTMr. Shmuel Auster
IAI Elta Systems
auster@ieee.org
Circuits and SystemsCS/CAS Prof. Shahar Kvatinsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
shahar@ee.technion.ac.il
CommunicationsCOMMr. Itai Dabran
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il
Computers C Prof. Avi Mendelson
Technion, Israel institute of Technology
mendlson@technion.ac.il
Electromagnetic compatibility EMC Prof. Yaacov Gavan
jacobg@sce.ac.il
Electron Devices ED Prof. Gady Golan
Ariel University
gadygolan@gmail.com
Engineering in Medicine, BiologyEMB Prof. Nathan Shaked
Tel Aviv University
nshaked@tau.ac.il
Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications
IE+IAProf. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
bengal@eng.tau.ac.il
Information TheoryIT Dr. Itzhak Tamo
Tel Aviv University
zactamo@gmail.com
Life Member LM Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
jacob@qos.net.il
PhotonicsPHOProf. Dan Marom,
Hebrew University, Jerusalem
danmarom@mail.huji.ac.il
Power Engineering PEDr. Yoash Levron
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yoashlevron@gmail.com
Product Safety Engineering PSES Mr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
sloznen@ieee.org
Robotics and Automation RASProf. Hugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il
Signal Processing SPProf. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
arie@eng.tau.ac.il
Solid State Circuits SSCSDr. Solon Spiegel
solon.spiegel@ieee.org
Vehicular Technology VTProf. Igal Bilik
Ben Gurion University
bilik@bgu.ac.il
Women in EngineeringWIE Dr. Alina Karabchevsky
Ben-Gurion University
alinak@bgu.ac.il
Systems EngineeringSYSDr. Yaniv Mordecai
Motorola Solutions & MIT
ymordecai@gmail.com
Electronics Packaging

EPMr. Aviv Ronen
Rafael Advanced Defense Systems Ltd.
Aviv76@gmail.com

Print Friendly, PDF & Email